Sold out

Scalextric C4157 A9X Torana Bathurst Winner 1978 Slot Car*

Product Code: SCA-C4157

In-stock items and stock levels are subject to continuous change. Click & collect orders can be used to reserve items prior to in store collection. Store transfers and holds available on request.

The 1978 Hardie-Ferodo 1000 was the 19th running of the Bathurst 1000 touring car race. The race was open to cars eligible to the locally developed CAMS Group C touring car regulations with three engine capacity based classes.

The race was won by Peter Brock, his third win, and Sports Sedan racer Jim Richards, his first. The pair drove a Holden Dealer Team Holden Torana to a single lap victory over another Torana, that of Allan Grice and Formula 5000 driver John Leffler. Third was the first of the Ford Falcons, that of veteran Murray Carter and New Zealand open wheel great Graeme Lawrence. Richards became the first New Zealander to win the race and it was the Holden Dealer Teams third win.


  • Australian only Limited Edition release.
  • Digital Plug Ready (Digital Plug Not Included)
  • Easy Change Pick-ups
  • High Detail
  • Magnatraction